CREATE A NEW PAGE
Enter the Section the page belongs to:
      
Enter the Name of the page:
      
  

Home | Welcome | Follow | Gift Ideas | Products | Events Calendar | Contact

Events - Fall


Click for our Summer Events!

September 2019

September VIP Gift: $5.00 off Lang Calendars

Friday - Monday, August 30 - September 2: Porch Sale Extravaganza

  • Join us this (long) weekend for plenty of discounts and deals!

Monday, September 2: Labor Day (and the Grand Finale of our Porch Sale)

  • We’ll be laboring on Labor Day. Open 10am - 4pm

Tuesday, September 3: Open by Chance

  • On Tuesdays we are usually working in the store on displays, new inventory, etc. Unless there’s a great sale somewhere:-)
  • Give us a call at 607–734–9547 and if we are here, you’re welcome to come on over and distract us (we promise, fingers crossed not to put you to work)

Wednesday, September 4: Hump Day Deal

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal.
  • The HDD will be available from 10am until sold out so “Get ‘em, Get ‘em, Get ‘em, while we’ve Got ‘em, Got ‘em, Got ‘em”

Thursday, September 5: Thrifty Thursday

  • We change our cart each Thursday (by noon) with something fun and/or wonderful and at a great sale price.
  • The cart deal will run until the following Wednesday at 5pm….or until we’re sold out.
  • PLUS…..each Thursday we will do a $37 Gift Certificate drawing (from names collected all week)

Thursday, September 5: National Cheese Pizza Day

  • Stop by and sign up to win a pizza pie from your local favorite pizza parlor
  • What’s for lunch? Well, pizza of course! Bring your hungry self right on over between 12–1.

Friday & Saturday, September 6 & 7: National Beer Lovers Day

  • Today we celebrate all things beer….gifts, foods, and ornaments.
  • Our sample station will include beer infused foods and samples of our local brewery partners

Sunday, September 8: Grandparent’s Day

  • Submit your favorite photo on our Facebook page of your grandchild (no names or identifying information please)
  • A panel of local (anonymous:-) folks will pick their choices for the funniest, cutest and overall favorite.
  • A People’s Choice award will be chosen from the photo that has the greatest number of likes and loves
  • Winning entries will each receive a $20 Gift Certificate to our sister store, Happy HIppo (Center Court in Arnot Mall) to buy a little something for your cutie!

Monday, September 9: Mondays on Maple

  • Join us each Monday for:
    • Mad for Mixes Monday: $1.00 off any of our Mark Twain Country mixes (dips, brownies, cheeseballs)
    • Cookbook Deal: Your choice of a free cookbook from our special selection just by spending $37 or more (it’s our 37th anniversary year) and wishing us a “Happy Monday on Maple”

Tuesday, September 10: Open by Chance

  • On Tuesdays we are usually working in the store on displays, new inventory, etc. Unless there’s a great sale somewhere:-)
  • Give us a call at 607–734–9547 and if we are here, you’re welcome to come on over and distract us (we promise, fingers crossed not to put you to work)

Wednesday, September 11: Hump Day!

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, September 12: Thrifty Thursday

  • If you’re feeling thrifty, this is the day not to miss!
  • PLUS…..each Thursday we will do a $37 Gift Certificate drawing (from names collected all week)

Friday the 13th: BOO!

  • We’ve scared up some Lucky 13 savings for you just for today!
  • 13 of your favorite items will be featured today at 13% off, while supplies last

Saturday - Monday, September 14–16: National Coupon Month Savings

  • Stop by for your passport of savings

Monday, September 16: Mondays on Maple

  • Join us each Monday for:
    • Mad for Mixes Monday: $1.00 off any of our Mark Twain Country mixes (dips, brownies, cheeseballs)
    • Cookbook Deal: Your choice of a free cookbook from our special selection just by spending $37 or more (it’s our 37th anniversary year) and wishing us a “Happy Monday on Maple”

Tuesday, September 17: Open by Chance

  • On Tuesdays we are usually working in the store on displays, new inventory, etc. Unless there’s a great sale somewhere:-)
  • Give us a call at 607–734–9547 and if we are here, you’re welcome to come on over and distract us (we promise, fingers crossed not to put you to work)

Wednesday, September 18: Hump Day!

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, September 19: Thrifty Thursday

  • If you’re feeling thrifty, this is the day/weekend not to miss!
  • PLUS…..each Thursday we will do a $37 Gift Certificate drawing (from names collected all week)

Thursday - Sunday, September 19 - 22: I Love New York

  • Join us this weekend as we celebrate by showcasing all of our New York state themed gifts and goodies

Saturday, September 21: UGLY SWEATER Decorating

  • Our Ugly Sweater Event this year is just 3 months away (Saturday, December 21)
  • Join us today on the porch to decorate your ugly sweater
  • Bring your own sweatshirt, vest or sweater, and we’ll provide some ugly ingredients ($2.00 fee)
  • No ugly sweater? We’ll have some here for you to purchase for just $5.00
  • THEN….wear your sweater at our UGLY SWEATER event on 12/21 and receive a special gift!

Sunday, September 22: Today is Elephant Appreciaation Day

Monday, September 23: Autumn Equinox

Monday, September 23: Mondays on Maple

  • Join us each Monday for:
    • Mad for Mixes Monday: $1.00 off any of our Mark Twain Country mixes (dips, brownies, cheeseballs)
    • Cookbook Deal: Your choice of a free cookbook from our special selection just by spending $37 or more (it’s our 37th anniversary year) and wishing us a “Happy Monday on Maple”

Tuesday, September 24: Open by Chance

  • On Tuesdays we are usually working in the store on displays, new inventory, etc. Unless there’s a great sale somewhere:-)
  • Give us a call at 607–734–9547 and if we are here, you’re welcome to come on over and distract us (we promise, fingers crossed not to put you to work)

Wednesday, September 25: Hump Day!

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, September 26: Thrifty Thursday

  • If you’re feeling thrifty, this is the day not to miss as we change our cart each day by Noon on Thursdays!
  • PLUS…..each Thursday we will do a $37 Gift Certificate drawing (from names collected all week)

Friday - Sunday, September 27 - 29: It’s PUMPKIN MANIA at our Fall OPEN HOUSE

  • What better way to celebrate the first weekend in fall than to visit our Pumpkin Sampling Station?

Monday, September 30: Mondays on Maple: The Grand Finale!

  • Join us for the last of the September “Mondays on Maple” celebration for 2019.
    • Mad for Mixes Monday: $1.00 off any of our Mark Twain Country mixes (dips, brownies, cheeseballs)
    • Cookbook Deal: Your choice of a free cookbook from our special selection just by spending $37 or more (it’s our 37th anniversary year) and wishing us a “Happy Monday on Maple”

October 2019

October VIP Gift (for fun VIPers only:-): Stop by for your free Halloween headband (while supplies last) If we run out we will substitute another gift

Wednesday, October 2: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Wednesday, October 2: It’s Name Your Car Day

  • Does your car have a name? Share you story with us on Facebook today

Thursday, October 3: Thrifty Thursday

  • If you’re feeling thrifty, this is the day not to miss as we change our cart each day by Noon on Thursdays!
  • PLUS…..each Thursday we will do a $37 Gift Certificate drawing (from names collected all week)

Friday & Saturday, October 4 & 5: Halloween Happenings

Wednesday, October 9: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, October 10: RELISH

Thursday, October 10: National Handbag Day

Friday - Monday, October 11 - 14: Columbus Day Weekend

Sunday, October 13: Bring on the Heat (A Salsa Celebration)

Monday, October 14: National Dessert Day

Tuesday, October 15: I Love Lucy Day

Wednesday, October 16: Boss’s Day

  • If you forgot, give us a call at 607–734–9547 and we’ll get something wrapped and ready

Wednesday, October 16: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal : Turkey Salt & Pepper Shakers

Thursday - Sunday, October 25 - 27: Halloween Sale

  • Help us make room for our fall and holiday gifts!

Friday - Sunday, October 18 −20: National Pasta Weekend

  • …and the kick off to our Pasta Weekend
  • ALL pastas on sale and on sample!

Monday, October 21: Pumpkin Cheesecake Day

Wednesday, October 23: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Friday - Sunday, October 25–27: Socktoberfest

Wednesday, October 30: It’s Hump Day (come on….say it like the camel!)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

November 2019

Open Evenings (check our hours!)

Friday - Sunday, November 1–3: Department 56 Retirement Weekend

  • Join us as we announce which of your favorites won’t be around after our inventory is gone
  • Villages, Snowbabies, Clothtique Santas

Sunday, November 3: Daylight Savings Time Ends

Monday, November 4: National Candy Day

Tuesday, November 5: Doughnut Day

  • stop by for your midmorning treat and enter to win our doughnut maker

Wednesday, November 6: It’s Nacho Day

  • All of our Salasa are 25% off today
  • Taste tests offered:-)

Wednesday, November 6: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

November 8 - 11: Veteran’s Day Weekend

  • stay tuned for our sales details and make sure you hug every veteran you know!

Wednesday, November 13: World Kindness Day

Wednesday, November 13: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, November 14: Pickle Day

  • Are you familiar with the fun tradition of the Christmas pickle on your tree?
  • Stop by and we’ll share it AND give you 50% off our Pickle Kit (pickle and wrapping paper)

Friday - Sunday, November 15–17: Holiday Open House

Saturday, November 16: Does Deer Season open today? Not sure….

Monday, November 18: Happy Birthday Mickey Mouse

Wednesday, November 20: National Peanut Butter Fudge Day

Wednesday, November 20: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Friday - Sunday, November 22–24: Seneca Lake Deck the Halls

Friday - Sunday, November 22–24: Wine Weekend at The Christmas House

Wednesday, November 27: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, November 28: CLOSED. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we’ll see you tomorrow:-)

Friday, November 29: Black Friday and the kickoff to a weekend of fun and savings

Saturday, November 30: Small Business Saturday

  • Thanks for you support today and everyday!

December 2019

Sunday, December 1: Small Business Sunday

  • There’s still time to support and save!

Monday, December 2: (NON) Cyber Monday

  • call us with your list and we’ll gather, wrap and deliver, as needed.

Tuesday, December 3: Day of Giving

Wednesday, December 4: It’s Hump Day (AND National Sock Day)

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal
  • Hint: Our specials will knock your socks off

Friday - Sunday, December 6–8: Deck the Halls on the Seneca Lake

  • We welcome the folks attending the Deck the Halls event (don’t forget your ticket for your free gift!)

Sunday, December 8: National Brownie Day

  • sooo…what’s on YOUR snack agenda for today?

Wednesday, December 11: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Thursday, December 12: Poinsettia Day

  • We’ll be drinking them (Champagne & Cranberry Juice) AND offering a free one to a lucky customer

Friday - Sunday, December 13 −15: SNOW DAYS

  • Celebrating Snowbabies and Snowpinions
  • PLUS….it’s Cocoa Weekend so visit our Snowbaby Cocoa Station

Tuesday, December 17: Maple Syrup Day

Wednesday, December 18: It’s Hump Day

  • Watch for our video on Facebook each Wednesday (generally close to 10am) and we’ll show you what we are featuring for today’s Hump Day Deal

Saturday, December 21: Ugly Christmas Sweater Day

  • Wear your ugly Christmas sweater in today for a surprise (nope…no hints:-)

Saturday, December 21: Brrr…..winter begins!

  • 50% off our warm & fuzzy butter gloves today (only:-)

Monday, December 23: Festivus

Wednesday, December 25: We Wish YOU a Merry Christmas!

Thursday, December 26: Let the Sale Begin!

January 2020

January 2 - 12: Santa’s Gone, Our Sale is On~!

Sunday, January 12: Closing Day for This Season:-(